Scroll to content
The Beacon College home page

Interactive Bar

Protected Characteristics

Protected Characteristics


The Equality Act 2010 makes sure that people with particular characteristics are protected from discrimination. It is your right that you should not be treated differently based on:


1. Age

2. Disability

3. Gender reassignment

4. Marriage and civil partnerships

5. Pregnancy or maternity

6. Race

7. Religion or belief

8. Sex

9. Sexual orientation